United Way of Weld County adds four new members to board of directors

United Way of Weld County recently announced its local roster of new and continuing board members as well as its officers and committee leadership members for the 2015-16 fiscal year.

Joining the board of directors are Mike Bond, Guaranty Bank; Dave Bruni, U.S. Bank; Tobias Guzman, University of Northern Colorado and Sara Seely, First National Bank.

Officers and committee leadership include: Jay Hinrichs, chairman; Dan Dennie, chairman elect; Fred Otis, Randy Watkins and Bryan Guest as vice-chairmen; Ted Warner, treasurer; Samantha Hageman, campaign chairwoman; Rebecca Koppes Conway, Promises for Children chairwoman; Seely, Community Investment chairwoman; CJ Archibeque and Bryan Guest, Governance co-chairmen; Mike Freeman, Weld Project Connect chairman; Dennie, Weld Recovers chairman; Otis and Becky Safarik, Homeless Coalition co-chairs.

Continuing board members also include: Rich Bartels, Gary Burton, Randy Geist, Judy Green, Kathy Hamblin, Dr. Robert Janata, Ken Poncelow, Mike Rankin, Virginia Rosales, Nancy Teksten and Mike Trotter. The members listed serve as the volunteer governing body of United Way of Weld County. “Our organization and our community are fortunate to have these outstanding leaders governing United Way of Weld County,” said Jeannine Truswell, president and CEO of United Way of Weld County. “Their commitment to our mission to improve the lives of people in Weld County is commendable.”

United Way of Weld County is one of more than 1,200 United Ways in the United States, each a separate 501c3 non-profit organization with a local focus, local decision making and local fundraising and distribution of funds.